Appropriate Deans' Offices at University Park

Many academic procedures for undergraduate students require assistance from a dean or director. In the list that follows, the appropriate dean's office representative for most undergraduate activities is identified and will be referred to throughout this handbook as "the appropriate dean's office." For information about the appropriate dean's office for a college at another Penn State campus, contact the academic advising center at that campus.

Appropriate Dean's Offices at University Park Campus
College Dean / Director
(or representative)
Email Phone *
College of Agricultural Sciences 
101 Agricultural Administration Building
Tracy Hoover
College of Arts & Architecture 
104 Borland Building
Scott Wing
Smeal College of Business 
202 Business Building
Student Records
College of Communications
201 Carnegie Building
Ford Risley
Division of Undergraduate Studies 
118 Grange Building
David Smith
College of Earth & Mineral Sciences 
14 Deike Building
Yvette Richardson
College of Education 
278 Chambers Building
Petitions should be submitted to the advising
office in 228 Chambers Building.
Rayne Sperling
College of Engineering 
208 Hammond Building
Christine B. Masters
College of Health & Human Development** 
345 Health and Human Development Building
Dennis Shea
College of Information Sciences & Technology
104 IST Building
Susan Agee
College of the Liberal Arts
Student Services Office
College of Nursing
106 Nursing Sciences Building
Raymonde Brown
Eberly College of Science 
111 Ritenour Building
Mary Beth Williams

*All phone numbers are (814) area code.

**For many academic actions in the College of Health and Human Development, information and procedures can be obtained from the advising center.

Last Update: July 2016